D.C. Bar Board of Governors

  • Print Page

The D.C. Bar is governed by a Board of Governors composed of 20 lawyers selected by the active membership and three members of the public appointed by the Board itself as nonvoting members.

The Board of Governors is made up of a select group of volunteer leaders whose expertise, diverse perspectives, and spheres of influence help advance our position as the nation’s preeminent bar.

Elections for the Board of Governors are held every May and newly elected officers, board members, and delegates are sworn in during the month of June.