D.C. Bar Elections

D.C. Bar Elections

Elections Page Voting Ends

The 2019 D.C. Bar elections are now underway. Voting is exclusively online this year. The last day to vote is Friday, May 24. Below, learn more about the candidates running for Bar leadership positions for the 2019­­–2020 term.

Communities elections are also included in the General Election ballot. View the 2019 Communities Steering Committee Nominees.

If you are eligible to vote but did not receive an email link to the election ballot from Survey & Ballot Systems, an independent vendor administering the Bar’s elections, please contact support@directvote.net. You can also vote by logging into www.dcbar.org with your D.C. Bar member credentials and clicking on the “Vote Now” button in your profile. 

Make your voice count — vote now!

Questions? Visit our frequently asked questions page.

President-Elect Candidates


 Lemley (1)

 Geoffrey M. Klineberg

 Charles C. Lemley



(1 vacancy)

 2019 elections candidate

2019 elections candidate 

 Garylene "Gage" Javier

 Courtney Weiner


(1 vacancy)

 2019 elections candidate

2019 elections candidate 

 Hardeep Grover

 Richard Rodriguez

Board of Governors 

(5 vacancies) 

ABA House of Delegates

(2 vacancies) 

 2019 elections candidate

blank pic 

 D. Jean Veta


ABA House of Delegates Under 36

(1 vacancy)