The D.C. Bar will be closed for the holidays December 24–January 1

About the Center

Pro Bono Center Leadership

The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center is an independent, nonprofit charitable organization supported entirely by voluntary contributions from D.C. Bar members, D.C. law firms, and private foundations. The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center's Board of Directors consists of the elected members of the D.C. Bar Board of Governors. Oversight of the daily activities of the Pro Bono Center is provided by its Pro Bono Committee.

Pro Bono Committee

Erica J. Dominitz, Chair 
Marsh LLC

Matthew L. Haws, Vice-Chair
Jenner & Block LLP

Barbara E. Butterworth  
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner LLP

Ryan C. Compton

Elizabeth R. Dewey

Stephen Glover
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Laura Klein
U.S. Department of Justice

Patrick McGlone
Ullico Inc.

Kevin D. Minsky
Booz Allen Hamilton

John T. Rich
Goodwin Procter LLP 

James J. Sandman
Legal Services Corporation

Gary S. Thompson
Weisbrod Matteis & Copley PLLC

Kelly D. Voss
Covington & Burling LLP

Timothy K. Webster
Sidley Austin LLP

Jeremiah M. Wolsk
Latham & Watkins LLP

Rebecca K. Troth, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Lise Adams, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Angela Boone, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Darryl Maxwell, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center


*Affiliations included for identification purposes only.