Communities Elections

Steering Committee Nominees

D.C. Bar Communities (formerly Sections) Announces Steering Committee Nominees

The following nominees are running for vacancies on the steering committees of the Bar's 20 Communities. For questions about the D.C. Bar Communities elections, contact the Communities Office at 202-626-3463.

2017–18 Steering Committee Candidates

Administrative Law and Agency Practice (Three Vacancies)
Timothy Brown - Consumer Specialty Products Association
Matthew B. Henjum - Chesapeake Legal Alliance
Thomas A. Lorenzen - Crowell & Moring LLP
Tyler M. Scandalios - U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Patrice A. Wedderburn – Attorney at Law

Antitrust and Consumer Law (Three Vacancies)
Anna Haac - Tycko & Zavareei
John R. Ingrassia - Proskauer Rose LLP
David C. Kully - Holland & Knight
Michael G. McLellan - Finkelstein Thompson LLP
Samantha R. Morelli - Federal Trade Commission
Don A. Resnikoff  - Don Resnikoff Law

Arts, Entertainment, Media and Sports Law (Three Vacancies)
Chad R. Bowman - Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz LLP
Cynthia Ann Gierhart - Holland & Knight
Andrew T. Mirsky - Mirsky & Company PLLC
C. Colin Rushing - SoundExchange, Inc.
Katielynn B. Townsend - Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press

Corporation, Finance and Securities Law (Three Vacancies)
Stephen L. Cohen - Sidley Austin LLP
Sandra M. Hanna - Bruch Hanna LLP
Jennifer M. Kent - Latham & Watkins LLP
Michael K. Lowman - Jenner & Block LLP
Kevin B. Muhlendorf - Wiley Rein LLP
Howard A. Scheck - StoneTurn Group

Courts, Lawyers and the Administration of Justice (Three Vacancies)
Susan D. Bennett - Washington College of Law
Nicholas H. Cobbs - District of Columbia Office of Administrative Hearings
Melissa Colangelo - Children's Law Center
Andrea C. Ferster - Attorney at Law
Emily N. Tatro - Council for Court Excellence
Amber Harding - Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless
Norrinda Brown - UDC-David A. Clarke School of Law

Criminal Law and Individual Rights (Three Vacancies)
Andrew M. Friedman - Butzel Long PC
Brandi Harden
- Harden & Pinckney, PLLC
Fabio Leonardi - Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
Robert C. Malott - .The Malott Law Firm PLLC
Heather N. Pinckney - Harden & Pinckney, PLLC
Sellano L. Simmons
– Attorney at Law

District of Columbia Affairs (Three Vacancies)
Joel M. Cohn – D.C. Office of Tenant Advocate
Claude E. Bailey - Venable LLP
Nicholas A. Majett - Prince George's County Government
Amy M. Bellanca - Office of the District of Columbia Auditor
Ebony Robinson - D.C. Office of Human Rights
Deborah K. Nichols - George L. Nichols & Associates

Environment, Energy and Natural Resources (Three Vacancies)*
James Auslander - Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.
Howard M. Crystal  -  Center for Biological Diversity
Monica B. Goldberg - Environmental Defense Fund
Nealesh Kemkar – General Electric
Miles H. Kiger - Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Haninah Levine - U.S. Department of the Interior
Allison Watkins Mallick - Baker Botts LLP
William Bruce Pasfield - Alston & Bird LLP
Peter Whitfield - Hogan Lovells

Estates, Trusts and Probate Law (Three Vacancies)
Eli J. Guiterman - Li Latsey & Guiterman PLLC
Elizabeth Kim-Wei - PNC Wealth Management Group
Stacie Simon - The Elder & Disability Law Center
M. Cecelia Steiner-Smith - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Richard Tappan – Tappan Law Firm

Family Law (Three Vacancies)
Diana R. Baquero - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Erin E. Golding - Burr Law Firm PLLC
James McIntyre - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia - Child Support Services Division
Philip A. Medley - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Mia F. Olsen - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Caitlyn E. Yuschak - Kuder, Smollar, Friedman & Mihalik

Government Contracts and Litigation (Two Vacancies)
Erica Geibel - Smith Pachter McWhorter, PLC
Nancy K. Hapeman – D.C. Office of Contracts & Procurement
David B. Robbins - Crowell & Moring LLP

Health Law (Three Vacancies)
Lionel Andre -  U.S. Attorneys Office
Allison Cohen - Dentons US LLP
Shuchi P. Parikh - Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville
Johannah K. Torkelson - Venn Strategies
Jonah D. Retzinger - Epstein, Becker & Green, PC

Intellectual Property Law (Two Vacancies)
Rae Fischer – Attorney at Law
Lian Huang - Bookoff McAndrews PLLC
Gary M. Jacobs – Attorney at Law
Belinda J. Scrimenti
- Pattishall, McAuliffe, Newbury, Hilliard & Geraldson LLP

International Law (Two Vacancies)
Sharie A. Brown - Troutman Sanders LLP
Tessa Capeloto - Wiley Rein LLP
Mary Ann McGrail - Law Office of M.A. McGrail
Rajat Rana - Dechert LLP

Labor and Employment Law (Three Vacancies)
Connie N. Bertram – Proskauer
Jocelyn Cuttino - Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Nancy N. Delogu - Littler Mendelson PC
Amanda S. DiSanto - Isler Dare
Jeremiah C. Fugit - Murphy Anderson PLLC
Andrew R. Turnbull - Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Law Practice Management (Three Vacancies)
Michelle S. Kallen - Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Sat Nam Khalsa - Khalsa Law LLC
Sara E. Kropf - Law Office of Sara Kropf PLLC
Adam C. Pollet - Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP
Shavon Smith - SJS Law Firm
Ramsey R. Taylor - Taylor Legal
Roya Vasseghi - Wilson Elser

Litigation (Three Vacancies)
Robert D. Keeling - Sidley Austin
Robert N. Kelly
- Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
Sheldon A. Noel - Kroll Ontrack
Mitchell J. Rotbert - Rotbert Business Law P.C.
Kara P. Wheatley - Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Julia K. Whitelock - Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani LLP

Real Estate, Housing and Land Use (Two Vacancies)
Nathan J. Bresee - Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
David L. Brodsky - Offit Kurman
Robert M. Diamond - Reed Smith LLP
Soha Mody - Saul Ewing LLP

Taxation (Three Vacancies)
Jeremy S. Abrams - Crowell & Moring
Layla J. Asali - Miller & Chevalier
James E. Brown - Ivins, Phillips & Barker
Erik Corwin - KPMG LLP
Amber L. Mackenzie -  Office of IRS Chief Counsel
Elizabeth A. Young - Nixon Peabody LLP

Tort Law (Three Vacancies)
Craig S. Brodsky - Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann LLP
Edward A. Gonsalves - Amstrong, Donohue, Ceppos, Vaughan & Rhoades
Brendan J. Klaproth - Klaproth Law PLLC
Zachary M. Lipp - Wingfield & Ginsburg P.C.
Matthew Nace - Paulson & Nace, PLLC
Adam W. Smith - McCandlish & Lillard

*Due to resignations, the candidates who obtain the fourth- and fifth-highest number of votes will be elected to one-year terms.