Court Appoints New Board Chair, Vice Chair, and Members

  • Print Page

On July 22, 2022, the D.C. Court of Appeals appointed Lucy Pittman, Esquire, to serve as the Board Chair and Elissa Preheim, Esquire, to serve as the Board Vice Chair. The Court also reappointed Board Members Sally Blumenthal (Public Member), Margaret Cassidy, Esquire, and Robert L. Walker, Esquire, to their second three-year terms on the Board. The Court appointed Dr. Robin Bell (Public Member) and Thomas Gilbertsen, Esquire, to their first three-year terms on the Board. All appointments are effective August 1, 2022. Dr. Bell and Mr. Gilbertsen replace Mary Larkin (Public Member) and Matthew G. Kaiser, Esquire, respectively, who completed their Board service on July 31, 2022. The Board wishes to thank both for their dedicated service to the discipline system, and to recognize Mr. Kaiser’s three years of leadership as the Board Chair.