Disciplinary System Study Committee

Members of the Disciplinary System Study Committee

John Payton, Chairperson
Wilmer, Cutler, Pickering, Hale & Dorr, LLP

Hon. Joan L. Goldfrank, Vice-Chairperson
District of Columbia Superior Court

Patricia A. Brannan
Hogan & Hartson

Francis D. Carter
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP

Devarieste Curry
The Curry Law Firm PLLC

La Verne Fletcher
Alcoholic Beverage Regulation Administration

Joanne Doddy Fort
Sole Practitioner

Shirley Ann Higuchi
American Psychological Association

Vicki C. Jackson
Georgetown University Law Center

George W. Jones, Jr.
Sidley, Austin, Brown & Wood

Robert N. Weiner
Arnold & Porter

Hallem H. Williams
Court Services & Offender Supervision Agency

John C. Cruden (Ex-Officio)
U.S. Department of Justice

James J. Sandman (Ex-Officio)
Arnold & Porter LLP

Wallace E. “Gene” Shipp, Jr. (Liaison)
Office of Bar Counsel

Carla J. Freudenburg (Staff Liaison)
Regulation Counsel

Heather Bupp-Habuda (Staff Liaison)
Legal Ethics Counsel

November 2005
Affiliations Listed For Identification Purposes Only