Comment on Candidates for Senior Judge Status

January 4, 2017

The D.C. Commission on Judicial Disabilities and Tenure is reviewing the qualifications of the following D.C. Court of Appeals and D.C. Superior Court judges who have requested recommendations for reappointment and appointment as senior judges:

Judge Michael W. Farrell
Judge Linda D. Turner
Judge Jeanette Clark
Judge Lee F. Satterfield
Judge Eric T. Washington

Judges Farrell and Turner are seeking recommendations for reappointment as senior judges and Judges Clark, Satterfield, and Washington are requesting initial appointments as senior judges. 

The Commission invites comments from the bench, bar, and the general public regarding the qualifications of the five judges to continue their judicial service as senior judges. Comments may be submitted in writing to the Commission's office at 515 Fifth Street, NW, Room 246, Washington, D.C. 20001, or via email at In addition, comments may be submitted by an online survey available on the Commission's website.

All comments must be received no later than Friday, January 27. The identity of any person submitting comments will be kept confidential, unless the commenter authorizes the disclosure of his or her name. 

Contact the Commission's executive director, Cathaee J. Hudgins for more information, or to request a hard copy of the survey, at 202-727-1363 or