2015-2016 Section Election Results

The D.C. Bar’s 20 sections have elected new members to serve on their respective steering committees. In their roles, committee members will develop and organize substantive and social programs in their specific practice areas throughout the year. Unless otherwise noted, all terms run for three years running from July 1, 2015, through June 30, 2018.

Administrative Law and Agency Practice
Matthew R. Oakes - U.S. Department of Justice
Judith R. Starr - Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation
Matthew L. Wiener - Administrative Conference of the United States

Antitrust and Consumer Law
Daniel P. Ducore - Federal Trade Commission
Richard V. Rodriguez - Office of the Attorney General of D.C.
George P. Slover - Consumers Union

Arts, Entertainment, Media and Sports Law
Thomas Curley - Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz LLP
Deneen Howell - Williams & Connolly LLP
Micah J. Ratner - Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Corporation, Finance and Securities Law
Joan E. McKown - Jones Day
Michael L. Post - Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board
Tony Y. Chan - Dechert LLP

Courts, Lawyers and the Administration of Justice 
H. Faith Mullen - Columbus Community Legal Services
Valerie J. Schneider - Fair Housing Clinic Howard University School of Law
David G. Steib - Ayuda

Criminal Law and Individual Rights
Kira A. West - Law Office of Kira Anne West
Stephanie L. Johnson - Hunter & Johnson, PLLC
Elizabeth B. Wydra - Constitutional Accountability Center

District of Columbia Affairs
Janene D. Jackson - Holland and Knight
Sally B. Kram - Consortium of Universities
Smruti V. Radkar - University of the District of Columbia

Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
Lisa B. Goldman - Environmental Law Institute
Adam M. Kushner - Hogan Lovells LLP
Linda Tsang - American Forest & Paper Association

Estates, Trusts and Probate Law*
Christopher M. Guest - Law Office of Christopher Guest, PLLC
Stephanie Perry - Pasternak & Fidis PC
Karla E. Saguil - Office of the Register of Wills
*Eli J. Guiterman - Li Latsey & Guiterman PLLC - Assuming remainder of two-year term of a steering committee member who resigned.

Family Law
Matthew B. Andelman - Delaney McKinney LLP
Sarah E. Mancinelli - Ain and Bank P.C.
Stephanie N. Troyer - Legal Aid Society of D.C.

Government Contracts and Litigation
Joseph P. Hornyak - Holland & Knight LLP  
Tracye W. Howard - Wiley Rein LLP
Elizabeth P. Martin - United States Postal Service Office of Inspector General

Health Law
Marie-Claire Brown - D.C. Department of Health
Elizabeth K. Isbey - U.S. Department of Health and Human Services - Office of Inspector General
Julia K. Tamulis - Bass Berry & Sims PLC

Intellectual Property Law
Kenie Ho - Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Benjamin H. Huh - Ropes & Gray LLP

International Law
Stephen J. Claeys - House Ways & Means Committee, Trade Subcommittee
Cortney O. Morgan - Husch Blackwell LLP
Jessica E. Tannenbaum - American Bar Association Rule of Law Initiative

Labor and Employment Law*
Wynter P. Allen - Alden Law Group PLLC
Carla D. Brown - Charlson Bredehoft Cohen Brown & Sakata
Tammy R. Daub - United States Department of Labor - Office of the Solicitor
*Keith D. Greenberg - Keith D. Greenberg, Esq., Arbitrator and Mediator - Assuming remainder of one-year term of a steering committee member who became council chair-elect

Law Practice Management
Heather A. D. Batzel - Batzel Law PLLC
Margaret M. Cassidy - Cassidy Law PLLC
J. Thomas Spiggle - The Spiggle Law Firm

Kevin M. Clark - Attorney at Law
Shirley Horng - The Legal Aid Society of the District of Columbia
Amy L. Neuhardt - Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP

Real Estate, Housing and Land Use
Lyle M. Blanchard - Greenstein Delorme & Luchs PC
Livya L. Heithaus - The JBG Companies
Brian W. Thompson - Jackson & Campbell, P.C.

Michael J. Caballero - Covington & Burling LLP
Kimberly M. Eney - Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Scott M. Levine - Jones Day

Tort Law
Jonathan B. Nace - Paulson & Nace
Daniel S. Singer - Schultz & Trombly