About the Program

Pro Bono Center Leadership

The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center is an independent, nonprofit charitable organization supported entirely by voluntary contributions from D.C. Bar members, D.C. law firms, and private foundations. The D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center's Board of Directors consists of the elected members of the D.C. Bar Board of Governors. Oversight of the daily activities of the Pro Bono Center is provided by its Pro Bono Committee and the Nonprofit and Small Business Advisory Sub-Committee.


Pro Bono Center Staff

Rebecca K. Troth
Executive Director
RTroth@dcbar.org 
ext. 3201

Lise Adams
Assistant Director (Clinics)
LAdams@dcbar.org
ext. 3295

Stanley Augustin
Training and Outreach Program Specialist
SAugustin@dcbar.org
ext. 3293

Vanessa Batters-Thompson
Managing Attorney (Family)
VBatters-thompson@dcbar.org
ext. 3206

Angela Boone
Development Manager
ABoone@dcbar.org
ext. 3299

Marcia Boyd
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Clinics/Nonprofit & Small Business)
MBoyd@dcbar.org
ext. 3298

Kristen DiPasquale
Program Specialist
KDiPasquale@dcbar.org
ext. 3292

Reece Flexner
Senior Project Specialist
RFlexner@dcbar.org
ext. 3332

Regina Hopkins
Assistant Director (Nonprofit & Small Business)
RHopkins@dcbar.org
ext. 3376

Kathy Lugo
Project Coordinator
KLugo@dcbar.org
ext. 3360

Thomas "Skip" Mark
Managing Attorney (Housing)
TMark@dcbar.org
ext. 3354

Darryl Maxwell
Managing Attorney (Nonprofit & Small Business)
DMaxwell@dcbar.org
ext. 3369

Jennie Netburn
Housing Initiative Attorney
JNetburn@dcbar.org
ext. 3380

Lauren Paley
Nonprofit & Small Business Project Coordinator
LPaley@dcbar.org
ext. 3357

Jason Qu
Staff Attorney (Nonprofit & Small Business)
JQu@dcbar.org
ext. 3349

Ana Saragoza
Bilingual Intake Coordinator
ASaragoza@dcbar.org
ext. 3294

Brenda Thomas
Lead Administrative Assistant
BThomas@dcbar.org
ext. 3291

Nakia Waggoner
Managing Attorney (Consumer)
NWaggoner@dcbar.org
ext. 3192



Pro Bono Committee

Amy L. Bess, Chair 
Vedder Price PC

Erica J. Dominitz, Vice-Chair
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Susan D. Bennett
American University Washington College of Law

Barbara Butterworth  
Finnegan Henderson Farabow Garrett & Dunner LLP

Elizabeth R. Dewey
DLA Piper US LLP

Matthew L. Haws
Jenner & Block LLP

Kevin D. Minsky
Booz Allen Hamilton

Su Sie Ju 
Bread for the City

Laura Klein
U.S. Department of Justice

Gwendolyn S. McDowell Washington
Public Defender Service for the District of Columbia

Ilene G. Reid
ACC National Capital Region

John Townsend Rich 
Goodwin Procter LLP

Ronald Tenpas 
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Patrick McGlone, Ex-Officio 
Ullico Inc.

Annamaria Steward, Ex-Officio
UDC David A. Clarke School of Law

Lise Adams, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Rebecca K. Troth, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

 

*Affiliations included for identification purposes only.


Nonprofit and Small Business Advisory Sub-Committee

Erica J. Dominitz, Chair
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Matthew L. Haws, Vice Chair 
Jenner & Block LLP

Harry G. Collier
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Ryan C. Compton
DLA Piper US LLP

Elizabeth R. Dewey
DLA Piper US LLP

Kelly Sweeney McShane, Non-Lawyer Member 
Community of Hope

Kris D. Meade
Crowell & Moring LLP

Glen O'Gilvie, Non-Lawyer Member
Center for Nonprofit Advancement

Patricia Pasqual, Non-Lawyer Member
The Foundation Center

Amy B. Rifkind
Arnold & Porter LLP

James J. Sandman
Legal Services Corporation

Gary S. Thompson  
Reed Smith LLP

Jeremiah M. Wolsk
Latham & Watkins LLP

Jason O. Zeigler  
Thompson Coburn LLP

Patrick McGlone, Ex-Officio 
Ullico Inc.

Annamaria Steward, Ex-Officio
UDC David A. Clarke School of Law

Regina Hopkins, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

Rebecca K. Troth, Staff Liaison
D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center

 

*Affiliations included for identification purposes only.