Clients’ Security Fund

Other States’ Clients’ Security Funds

Alabama

Client Security Fund
Alabama State Bar
415 Dexter Avenue
P.O. Box 671
Montgomery, AL 36101
Phone: 334-269-1515
Fax: 334-261-6311
Contact: Laurie Blazer
E–mail: rblazer@alabar.org
Web site: www.alabar.org

Alaska

Lawyers’ Fund For Client Protection
Alaska Bar Association
550 W. 7th Street
Suite 1900
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: 907-272-7469
Fax: 907-272-2932
Contact: Steven J. Van Goor
Web site: www.alaskabar.org

Arkansas

Client Security Fund
2224 Cottondale Lane
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: 501-375-4606
Fax: 501-375-4901
Contact: Michael E. Harmon
Web site: www.arkbar.com

Arizona

Client Protection Fund
State Bar of Arizona
4201 N. 24th Street
Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85016-5288
Phone: 602-340-7286
Fax: 602-416-7486
Contact: Karen Weigand
Web site: www.azbar.org

California

Client Security Fund
State Bar of California
1149 South Hill Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone: 213-765-1140
Fax: 213-765-1158
Contact: Martha Gonzales
Web site: www.calbar.ca.gov

Colorado

Attorney's Fund for Client Protection
Colorado Supreme Court
1560 Broadway
Suite 1800
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-866-6400
Phone: 877-888-1370
Fax: 303-893-5302
Contact: John S. Gleason
E–mail: john.gleason@arc.state.co.us
Web site: www.coloradosupremecourt.com

Connecticut

Clients’ Security Fund
Statewide Grievance Committee
287 Main Street
Second Floor
Suite One
East Hartford, CT 06118-1885
Phone: (860) 568-3450
Fax: (860) 568-4953
Contact: Christopher G. Blanchard
Web site: www.jud.state.ct.us

Delaware

Lawyers’ Fund For Client Protection
of the Bar of Delaware
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street
11th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: 302-577-7034
Fax: 302-577-7037
Contact: Bunny J. Christopher
E–mail: bunny.christopher@state.de.us
Web site: www.courts.delaware.gov

Florida

Clients’ Security Fund
The Florida Bar
651 E. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300
Phone: 850-561-5812
Phone: 800-342-8060, ext. 5812
Fax: 850-561-5818
Contact: Patricia Osborne
E–mail: posborne@flabar.org
Web site: www.flabar.org

Georgia

Clients’ Security Fund
of the State Bar of Georgia
104 Marietta Street NW
Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-527-8720
Fax: 404-527-8744
Contact: Robert McCormack
E–mail: robertmc@gabar.org
Web site: www.gabar.org

Hawaii

Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection
of the Bar of Hawaii
Hawaii State Bar Association
1132 Bishop Street
Suite 300
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-599-2483
Contact: Janet S. Hunt
Web site: www.courts.state.hi.us

Idaho

Client Assistance Fund
Idaho State Bar
P.O. Box 895
Boise, ID 83701
Phone: 208-334-4500
Fax: 208-334-2764
Contact: Diane K. Minnich
Contact: dminnich@isb.state.id.us
Web site: www.state.id.us/isb

Illinois

Client Protection Program
Attorney Registration & Disciplinary
Commission of the Illinois Supreme Court
One Prudential Plaza
130 East Randolph Drive
Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: 312-565-2600
Fax: 312-565-2320
Contact: Eileen W. Donahue
E–mail: edonahue@iardc.org
Web site: www.iardc.org

Indiana

Clients’ Financial Assistance Fund
Indiana State Bar Association
One Indiana Square
Suite 530
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-639-5465
Fax: 317-266-2588
Contact: Thomas A. Pyrz
E–mail: pyrzt@inbar.org
Web site: www.inbar.org

Iowa

Client Security Trust Fund
Judicial Branch Building
1111 E. Court Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-725-8029
Fax: 515-725-8032
Contact: Paul H. Wieck II
E–mail: client.security@iowacourts.org
Web site: www.iowacourtsonline.org

Kansas

Kansas Lawyers’ Fund For Client Protection
Kansas State Bar
Kansas Judicial Center
Room 374
301 S.W. Tenth Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1507
Phone: 785-296-3229
Fax: 785-296-1028
Contact: Carol Gilliam Green
E–mail: greenc@kscourts.org
Web site: www.kscourts.org

Kentucky

Clients’ Security Fund
Kentucky Bar Association
514 West Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601-1883
Phone: 502-564-3795
Fax: 502-564-3225
Contact: Linda A. Gosnell
E–mail: lgosnell@kybar.org
Web site: www.kybar.org

Louisiana

Client Assistance Fund
Louisiana State Bar
601 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: 504-566-1600
Fax: 504-598-6753
Contact: Cheri Cotogno Grodsky
E–mail: cgrodsky@lsba.org
Web site: www.lsba.org

Maine

Lawyers Fund for Client Protection
P.O. Box 5084
Augusta, Maine 04332-5084
Phone: 207-623-7801
Contact: Jacqueline M. Rogers
E–mail: jrogers@mebaroverseers.org
Web site: www.mainebar.org

Maryland

Client Protection Fund of the
Bar of Maryland
2011 Commerce Park Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-3635
Fax: 410-260-3636
Contact: Janet C. Moss
Web site: www.courts.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Clients’ Security Board
99 High Street
2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: 617-728-8700
Fax: 617-482-8000
Contact: Karen D. O'Toole
E–mail: k.otoole@massbbo.org
Web Site: www.mass.gov/ClientsSecurityBoard

Michigan

Client Protection Fund
State Bar of Michigan
Michael Franck Building
306 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone: 517-346-6379
Fax: 517-482-6248
Contact: Robin Lawnichak
E–mail: rlawnichak@mail.michbar.org
Web site: www.michbar.org

Minnesota

Client Security Fund
Minnesota Judicial Center
1500 Landmark Towers
345 St. Peters Street
St. Paul, MN 55102
Phone: 651-296-3952
Fax: 651-297-5801
Contact: Martin A. Cole
E–mail: marty.cole@courts.state.mn.us
Web site: www.courts.state.mn.us

Mississippi

Client Security Fund
The Mississippi Bar
P.O. Box 1008
Jackson, MS 39181-1008
Phone: 601-636-2120
Fax: 601-363-1026
Contact: Randy Sherard
E–mail: sherard@canufly.net
Web site: www.msbar.org

Missouri

Client Security Fund
Missouri Bar
P.O. Box 119
326 Monroe Street
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: 573-635-4128
Fax: 573-635-2811
Contact: Christopher C. Janku
E–mail: cjanku@mobar.org
Web site: www.mobar.org

Montana

Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection
State Bar of Montana
P.O. Box 577
Helena, MT 59624-0577
Phone: 406-442-7660
Fax: 406-442-7763
Contact: Marie Connolly
E–mail: mconnolly@montanabar.org
Web site: www.montanabar.org

Nebraska

Client Assistance Fund
Nebraska State Bar Association
635 South 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-475-7091
Fax: 402-475-7098
Contact: Jane L. Schoenike
Contact: jschoenike@nebar.org
Web site: www.nebar.com

Nevada

Clients' Security Fund
State Bar of Nevada
600 East. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89104-1563
Phone: 702-382-2200
Fax: 702-385-2878
Contact: Lisa McGrane
E–mail: lisam@nvbar.org
Web site: www.nvbar.org

New Hampshire

Public Protection Fund
New Hampshire Bar Association
2 Pillsbury Street, Suite 300
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-715-3289
Fax: 603-224-2910
Contact: Thomas Manter
E–mail: tmanter@nhbar.org
Web site: www.nhbar.org

New Jersey

Lawyers’ Fund For Client Protection
Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex
P.O. Box 961
Trenton, NJ 08625-0961
Phone: 609-984-7179
Fax: 609-394-3637
Contact: Kenneth J. Bossong
E–mail: kenneth.bossong@judiciary.state.nj.us
Web site: www.judiciary.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Client Protection Fund
State Bar of New Mexico
5121 Masthead NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: 505-797-6068
Fax: 505-797-6019
Contact: Chris Joseph
E–mail: cjoseph@nmbar.org
Web site: www.nmbar.org

New York

Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection
119 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 518-434-1935
Toll Free: 800-442-3863
Fax: 518-434-5641
Contact: Timothy O’Sullivan
E–mail: info@nylawfund.org
Web site: www.nylawfund.org

North Carolina

Client Security Fund North
Carolina State Bar
P.O. Box 25908
Raleigh, NC 27611
Phone: 919-828-4620
Fax: 919-821-9168
Contact: A. Root Edmonson
E–mail: redmonson@ncbar.com
Web site: www.ncbar.com

North Dakota

Client Protection Fund
North Dakota State Bar
515 1/2 E. Broadway
Suite 101
Bismarck, ND 58502-2136
Phone: 701-255-1404
Fax: 701-224-1621
Contact: Christine Hogan
E–mail: christine@sband.org
Web site: www.sband.org

Ohio

Clients’ Security Fund
Ohio Judicial Center
65 South Front Street
5th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 800-231-1680
Phone: 614-387-9390
Contact: Janet Green Marbley
E–mail: marbleyj@sconet.state.oh.us
Web site: www.sconet.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

Client Security Fund
Oklahoma Bar Association
P.O. Box 53036
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3036
Phone: 405-416-7007
Fax: 405-416-7003
Contact: Dan Murdock
E–mail: danm@okbar.org
Web site: www.okbar.org

Oregon

Clients’ Security Fund
Oregon State Bar
P.O. Box 231935
Tigard, OR 97281
Phone: 800-452-8260
Fax: 503-624-8326
Contact: Sylvia E. Stevens
Contact: sstevens@osbar.org
Web site: www.osbar.org

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Lawyers’ Fund
for Client Security
P.O. Box 62585
Harrisburg, PA 17106
Phone: 717-231-9510
Phone: 800-962-4618
Fax: 717-231-9511
Contact: Kathryn J. Peifer
E–mail: kpeifer@palawfund.com
Web site: www.palawfund.com

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Bar Association
Lawyer’s Fund for Client Reimbursement
115 Cedar Street
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-421-5740
Fax: 401-421-2703
Contact: Helen Desmond McDonald
E–mail: hmcdonald@ribar.com
Web site: www.ribar.com

South Carolina

Lawyers’ Fund For Client Protection
South Carolina Bar
950 Taylor Street
P.O. Box 608
Columbia, SC 29201-0608
Phone: 803-799-6653
Fax: 803-799-4118
Contact: Kimberly Hamilton
E–mail: khamilton@scbar.org
Web site: www.scbar.org

South Dakota

Client Security Fund
State Bar of South Dakota
222 East Capitol Avenue Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-224-7554
Fax: 605-224-0282
Contact: Thomas C. Barnett Jr.
E–mail: tbarnett@sdbar.org
Web site: www.sdbar.org

Tennessee

Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection
221 Fourth Avenue North
Suite 300
Nashville, TN 37219
Phone: 615-741-3097
Fax: 615-532-2477
Contact: David N. Shearon
Web site: www.tsc.state.tn.us

Texas

Client Security Fund
State Bar of Texas
P.O. Box 12487
Austin, TX 78711-2487
Phone: 877-953-5535, Ext. 117
Fax: 512-453-6667
Contact: Maureen E. Ray
E–mail: mray@texasbar.com
Web site: www.texasbar.com

Utah

Lawyers’ Fund for Client Protection
Utah State Bar
645 South 200 East
Suite 310
Salt Lake City, UT 84111-3834
Phone: 801-531-9095
Fax: 801-531-0660
Contact: Maud Thurman
E–mail: mthurman@utahbar.org
Web site: www.utcourts.gov

Vermont

Client Security Fund
Vermont Bar Association
P.O. Box 100
Montpelier, VT 05601-0100
Phone: 802-223-2020
Fax: 802-223-1573
Contact: Robert M. Paolini
E–mail: bpaolini@vtbar.org
Web site: www.vtbar.org

Virginia

Clients’ Protection Fund
Virginia State Bar
Eighth & Main Building
707 East Main Street
Suite 1500
Richmond, VA 23219-2803
Phone: 804-775-9426
Fax: 804-775-0501
Contact: Susan C. Busch
Web site: www.vsb.org

Washington

Lawyers’ Fund For Client Protection
Washington State Bar Association
1325 Fourth Avenue
Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101-2539
Phone: 206-727-8232
Fax: 206-727-8320
Contact: Robert D. Welden
E–mail: bobw@wsba.org
Web site: www.wsba.org

West Virginia

Clients Protection Fund
West Virginia State Bar
2006 Kanawha Boulevard
East Charleston, WV 25311
Phone: 304-558-7993
Fax: 304-346-2467
Contact: Thomas R. Tinder
E–mail: tinder@wvbar.org
Web site: www.wvbar.org

Wisconsin

Clients’ Security Fund
State Bar of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 7158
Madison, WI 53707-7158
Phone: 608-257-3838
Fax: 608-257-5502
Contact: Kris Wenzel
E–mail: kwenzel@wisbar.org
Web site: www.wisbar.org

Wyoming

Clients’ Security Fund
Wyoming State Bar
P.O. Box 109
P.O. Drawer 5059
Cheyenne, WY 82003-0109
Phone: 307-632-9061
Fax: 307-632-3737
Contact: Marie Ellis
E–mail: mellis@wyomingbar.org
Web site: www.wyomingbar.org

Contact the D.C. Bar Clients’ Security Fund
Address: 1101 K Street NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005-4210
Telephone: 202–737–4700, ext. 3237
Fax: 202-824-1862
E–mail: csf@dcbar.org