Each year at the D.C. Bar's Celebration of Leadership, we recognize the people and organizations who have worked tirelessly to improve the profession and the greater legal community through public service, volunteer hours to help improve access to justice, and development of new projects and initiatives. The next annual awards dinner will be held June 15, 2016. 

The Bar is currently accepting nominations for the following:

  • Pro Bono Law Firm of the Year Award recognizes exemplary service by a law firm in providing direct legal services to low-income individuals. 

  • Bar Project of the Year/Frederick B. Abramson Award recognizes a Bar project, committee, or product that has made a significant contribution to the Bar. Past awards have honored innovative/creative proposals, products, or committees that have demonstrated unusual dedication, resulting in a significant benefit to the Bar and its individual members. 

  • Section of the Year Award honors the outstanding D.C. Bar section that, through its educational programs, professional activities, involvement in current issues and legislation, member communications, and assistance to the community, best exemplifies professional service to its members, its area of practice, and the local community,
View the past awards winners.