D.C. Court of Appeals Appoints New Members of the Board on Professional Responsibility

September 19, 2017

On June 16, 2017, the D.C. Court of Appeals appointed Lucy E. Pittman, Esquire, and Elissa J. Preheim, Esquire, to serve as attorney members of the Board on Professional Responsibility, effective August 1, 2017. Ms. Pittman and Ms. Preheim fill the vacancies
created when Patricia G. Butler, Esquire and John C. Pierce, Esquire, completed their Board service.

Ms. Pittman, a Hearing Committee member since 2011, currently serves as an Assistant Attorney General with the D.C. Office of the Attorney General, Office of the Solicitor General, where she represents the District of Columbia in civil and administrative appeals before the D.C. Court of Appeals and the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C.

Ms. Preheim, a Hearing Committee member from 2009-16, is a Partner at Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer, where she litigates securities, complex commercial and environmental matters, with an emphasis on securities enforcement, class actions, and professional liability.

Also on June 16, 2017, the Court appointed Board member Jason E. Carter, Esquire, to serve as the Board's Vice-Chair (replacing Ms. Butler) and re-appointed David Bernstein to a second three-year term as a non-lawyer member of the Board, effective August 1, 2017.