D.C. Bar Sections Office Releases Election Results

June 2, 2014

The D.C. Bar’s 20 sections have elected new members to serve on their respective steering committees. In their roles, committee members will develop and organize substantive and social programs in their specific practice areas throughout the year. Unless otherwise noted, all terms run for three years running from July 1, 2014 through June 30, 2017.

Administrative Law and Agency Practice
Michele C. Farquhar – Hogan Lovells
Matthew Henjum – Chesapeake Legal Alliance
Connor N. Raso – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Antitrust and Consumer Law
Douglas B. Rathbun – U.S. Department of Justice – Antitrust Division
Robert E. Hauberg Jr. - Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC
Wendy J. Weinberg – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Arts, Entertainment, Media and Sports Law
Lita T. Rosario – WYZ GIRL Entertainment Consulting, LLC
Alison B. Schary – David Wright Tremaine
John L. Simson – Lommen Abdo

Corporation, Finance and Securities Law
Lillian C. Brown – WilmerHale
Howard A. Scheck – KPMG LLP
Julie A. Smith – Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Courts, Lawyers and the Administration of Justice
Susan D. Bennett –Washington College of Law - American University
Hon. Sharon E. Goodie – D.C. Office of Administrative Hearings
Christine D. Smith – Children’s Law Center

Criminal Law and Individual Rights
Brandi J. Harden – Harden & Pinckney, PLLC
Heather N. Pinckney – Harden & Pinckney, PLLC
Justin A. Okezie – Okezie Law
*David B. Benowitz – Price Benowitz (Two-year term, ending June 30, 2016)
*Ariel S. Glasner – Blank Rome (One-year term, ending June 30, 2015)

District of Columbia Affairs
Claude E. Bailey – Venable LLP
Joel M. Cohn – D.C. Office of Tenant Advocate
Nicholas A. Majett – D.C. Department of Consumer & Regulatory Affairs
*Smruti V. Radkar – University of the District of Columbia (One-year term, ending June 30, 2015) 

Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
James M. Auslander – Beveridge & Diamond
Rachel Jacobson – U.S. Department of Interior
William B. Pasfield – Alston & Bird
*Jessica L. Olson – Ayres Law Group (One-year term, ending June 30, 2015)

Estates, Trusts and Probate Law
Sarah M. Johnson – Venable, LLP
L. Laurel Lea – Furey Doolan & Abell, LLP
Giannina “Gina” Lynn – Attorney at Law

Family Law (Three Vacancies)
Brandes S.G. Ash – D.C. Office of the Attorney General
Tanya M. Jones-Bosier – D.C. Office of the Attorney General
Christopher M. Locey – Kuder, Smollar & Friedman, P.C.

Government Contracts and Litigation
Nancy K. Hapeman – D.C. Office of the Attorney General
David M. Nadler – Dickstein Shapiro LLP

Health Law
Jenifer A. Cromwell – Bredhoff & Kaiser, PLLC
Geoffrey W. Hymans – U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
Amy E. Nordeng – American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO)

Intellectual Property Law
Azadeh Sophia Kokabi – Sughrue Mion PLLC
Lorraine S. Morrison – Northrop Grumman Corporation
*Robert J. Kimmer – Rader, Fishman & Cramer, PLLC (Two-year term, ending June 30, 2016)

International Law
Mary Ann McGrail – Law Office of M.A. McGrail
Lorena E. Perez –Organization of American States

Labor and Employment Law
Lorrie E. Bradley – Murphy Anderson PLLC
Megan Cacace – Relman, Dane & Colfax PLLC
Edgar Ndjatou – Law Office of Edgar Ndjatou, PLLC

Law Practice Management
Brandon R. Cogswell – Burton Law, LLC
Natalie M. Koss – Potomac Legal Group, PLLC
Roya Vasseghi – Doumar Martin PLLC
Benjamin L. Grosz – Ivins, Phillips, & Barker (Two-year term, ending June 30, 2016)

Litigation (Three Vacancies)
Julia M. Jordan – Sullivan & Cromwell , LLP
Robert N. Kelly – Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
Katherine B. Yoder – Bonner Kiernan Trebach & Crociata, LLP

Real Estate, Housing and Land Use
Joshua M. Greenberg – Greenstein DeLorme & Luchs, PC
David J. Walker – Saul Ewing, LLP

Layla J. Aksakal – Miller & Chevalier Chartered
George A. Hani – Miller & Chevalier Chartered
Amber L. Mackenzie – Internal Revenue Service

Tort Law
Lawrence E. Eiser – U.S. Department of Justice
Nicholas S. McConnell – Jackson & Campbell