Results Are In for D.C. Bar Communities Elections!

June 28, 2017

The D.C. Bar Communities elections were held from June 1 to June 22. 

The results are below. 

2017-18 Steering Committee Election Results 

Administrative Law and Agency Practice
Timothy Brown - Consumer Specialty Products Association
Matthew B. Henjum - U.S. Department of Energy 
Thomas A. Lorenzen - Crowell & Moring LLP 

Antitrust and Consumer Law
Anna Haac - Tycko & Zavareei
David C. Kully - Holland & Knight
Don A. Resnikoff - Don Resnikoff Law  

Arts, Entertainment, Media and Sports Law
Chad R. Bowman - Levine Sullivan Koch & Schulz LLP
Cynthia Ann Gierhart - Holland & Knight
Katielynn B. Townsend - Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press 

Corporation, Finance and Securities Law
Stephen L. Cohen - Sidley Austin LLP
Jennifer M. Kent - Latham & Watkins LLP
Howard A. Scheck - StoneTurn Group 

Courts, Lawyers and the Administration of Justice
Hon. Nicholas H. Cobbs - District of Columbia Office of Administrative Hearings
Andrea C. Ferster - Attorney at Law
Amber Harding - Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless 

Criminal Law and Individual Rights
Brandi Harden - Harden & Pinckney, PLLC
Heather N. Pinckney - Harden & Pinckney, PLLC
Sellano L. Simmons – Attorney at Law 

District of Columbia Affairs
Joel M. Cohn – D.C. Office of Tenant Advocate
Claude E. Bailey - Venable LLP
Nicholas A. Majett - Prince George's County Government 

Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
James Auslander - Beveridge & Diamond, P.C.
Haninah Levine - U.S. Department of the Interior
Peter Whitfield - Hogan Lovells
Allison Watkins Mallick - Baker Botts LLP*
William Bruce Pasfield - Alston & Bird LLP* 

Estates, Trusts and Probate Law
Eli J. Guiterman - Li Latsey & Guiterman PLLC
Stacie Simon - The Elder & Disability Law Center
M. Cecelia Steiner-Smith - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Elizabeth Kim-Wei – PNC Wealth Management Group**
Richard Tappan – Tappan Law Firm** 

Family Law
Erin E. Golding - Burr Law Firm PLLC
Philip A. Medley - Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia
Caitlyn E. Yuschak - Kuder, Smollar, Friedman & Mihalik 

Government Contracts and Litigation
Erica Geibel - Smith Pachter McWhorter, PLC
Nancy K. Hapeman – D.C. Office of Contracts & Procurement 

Health Law
Lionel Andre - U.S. Attorney’s Office
Allison Cohen - Dentons US LLP
Shuchi P. Parikh - Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville 

Intellectual Property Law
Rae Fischer – Attorney at Law
Lian Huang - Bookoff McAndrews PLLC 

International Law
Sharie A. Brown - Troutman Sanders LLP
Tessa Capeloto - Wiley Rein LLP
Rajat Rana - Dechert LLP*** 

Labor and Employment Law
Jocelyn Cuttino - Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Amanda S. DiSanto - Isler Dare
Jeremiah C. Fugit - Murphy Anderson PLLC 

Law Practice Management
Michelle S. Kallen - Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
Sara E. Kropf - Law Office of Sara Kropf PLLC
Roya Vasseghi - Wilson Elser 

Robert N. Kelly - Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
Kara P. Wheatley - Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
Julia K. Whitelock - Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani LLP 

Real Estate, Housing and Land Use
Nathan J. Bresee - Jackson & Campbell, P.C.
David L. Brodsky - Offit Kurman 

Layla J. Asali - Miller & Chevalier
James E. Brown - Ivins, Phillips & Barker
Erik Corwin - KPMG LLP 

Tort Law
Craig S. Brodsky - Goodell, DeVries, Leech & Dann LLP
Adam W. Smith - McCandlish & Lillard

*Due to resignations, the candidates who obtained the fourth- and fifth-highest number of votes in the elections for the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources Community were elected to one-year terms.

**Due to resignations, the candidate who obtained the fourth-highest number of votes in the elections for the Estates, Trusts and Probate Law Community was elected to a two-year term and the candidate who obtained the fifth-highest number of votes was elected to a one-year term.

***Due to a resignation, the candidate who obtained the third-highest number of votes in the elections for the International Law Community was elected to a one-year term.