Bar Seeks Nominations for Annual Awards

March 26, 2014

The D.C. Bar is seeking nominations for outstanding projects and contributions by Bar members that will be recognized at the 2014 Celebration of Leadership: The D.C. Bar Awards Dinner and Annual Meeting. The deadline for submissions is March 28.

Bar members are encouraged to submit nominations for the following: Best Bar Project/Frederick B. Abramson Award, Best Section, and Pro Bono Awards.

Nominations may be submitted in one of the following ways: (1) online at; (2) by e-mail to; or (3) by mail to Katherine A. Mazzaferri, Chief Executive Officer, District of Columbia Bar, 1101 K Street NW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20005-4210. Electronic submissions are encouraged.

The winners will be honored on June 17 at the Bar’s Celebration of Leadership at the Mayflower Renaissance Hotel, 1127 Connecticut Avenue NW. The Bar also will present its Beatrice Rosenberg Award for Excellence in Government Service and its Thurgood Marshall Award at the event.